2017: OK, We’re back…again?!

Soooo…epic fail over here at the Liquid Solids blog.  Didn’t make good on the whole “shorter posts, more often” thing I put up last Spring.  But, it’s a new year, so let’s give it another shot.  Also, pretty much nobody really reads this anyway.  If you are reading it, THANKS!

Biggest news is that I finally released a song!  It’s called “Free Radicals” and you can listen to it here on Bandcamp:

https://liquidsolids.bandcamp.com

I wrote the song in 2011 and basically learned how to use my DAW while producing the song.  It’s not perfect, but I’m pretty proud of it.  It’s the best I can do now.  Going with the mantra that finishing projects will help one to move on and get better at one’s craft, I bit the bullet and put it out there.  Hope you enjoy it too.  Shout out to therecordingrevolution.com where I learned most of what I now know about making music.

The Liquid Solids niche is admittedly a narrow one.  I figured everybody writes songs about love, everyday life, etc.  Nothing against that; I love tons of those songs, but I wanted to try something different.  So, I try to take inspiration from science: words, concepts, and ideas that just sound interesting and might make a good song.  Hence “Free Radicals”.  I have a few more that I’m working on right now and I hope I can get them out in a more reasonable amount of time!

Happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

